Main    [Webmail | Alumni Connection | CRCT & GHSGT | Thinkgate | Board Policies | Dade County Sports ]   

Important Items for 2008-09 School Year Important Items for
2008-09 School Year:
- 2008-09 Calendar
- Band News
- DES Reading List
- DCHS Reading List
- School Supplies
- Code of Conduct
- Updated Meal Prices

  • Administration
  • System
  • Departments
  • Calendars
  • Schools
  • Teachers
  • Students
  • Parents/Community
  • Intranet
  • Wolverines
  • Web Site

    Story Archive


    Parent Involvement
    Kids GALILEO
    United Streaming
    Georgia Standards
    Georgia Learning Connections
    Get Adobe Reader
    - - - - -
    Get the older
    Adobe 5 Here

    Counter reset on
    November 18, 2002

    visitors since
    September 7, 2007

    visitors today


    Main Page : Students : STAR Student

    Emma Schmidt - 2007-2008 STAR Student
    Emma Schmidt - 2007-2008 STAR Student

    Dade County High School senior, Emma Schmidt, has been named as the STAR Student for the 2007-2008 school year.

    Pictured above with Emma is her selection for STAR Teacher, Dade County High School English teacher, Cyndy Bowden.

    The Student Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) Program was created to focus public attention on Georgia's outstanding students and the teachers who have been most instrumental in their academic development.

    The senior with the highest SAT score and who is also ranked in the top ten percent of his or her class is named STAR student in each of Georgia's accredited public and private high schools. The student then selects an inspiring teacher to share in the honor.

    The Optimist Club of Dade County is pleased to participate in the STAR Student program. Each year the club recognizes the STAR Student from Dade County High School and the teachers whom they select.

    Local school system STAR students move up to compete for regional honors in twelve STAR regions across the state. Winners at the regional level vie for the state STAR award.

    The Professional Association of Georgia Educators coordinates the Student Teacher Achievement Recognition program. The Georgia Chamber of Commerce and the Georgia Department of Education join in sponsoring the program.

    Copyright ©2008 -- Dade County Schools