Main    [Webmail | Alumni Connection | CRCT & GHSGT | Thinkgate | Board Policies | Dade County Sports ]   

Important Items for 2008-09 School Year Important Items for
2008-09 School Year:
- 2008-09 Calendar
- Band News
- DES Reading List
- DCHS Reading List
- School Supplies
- Code of Conduct
- Updated Meal Prices

  • Administration
  • System
  • Departments
  • Calendars
  • Schools
  • Teachers
  • Students
  • Parents/Community
  • Intranet
  • Wolverines
  • Web Site

    Story Archive


    Parent Involvement
    Kids GALILEO
    United Streaming
    Georgia Standards
    Georgia Learning Connections
    Get Adobe Reader
    - - - - -
    Get the older
    Adobe 5 Here

    Counter reset on
    November 18, 2002

    visitors since
    September 7, 2007

    visitors today


  • Board of Education

    Main Page : Administration : Board of Education

    The Dade County Board of Education is made up of members of the community who are voted into office during the general election. Each of the four districts are represented by a board member. There is also one "at-large" position. The school superintendent also sits on the board.

    The Dade County Board of Education Policies can be viewed at Once there, hover mouse over the "Select a Policy Section" link to view the different sections of the policy.

    To send an email to all members of the board, use the following email address:

    Mr. Clyde Barton
    Mr. Clyde Barton
    Sand Mountain District
    Mrs. Carolyn Bradford
    Mrs. Carolyn Bradford
    South Dade/Lookout Mountain District
    Mr. Gary 'Mut' Massengale
    Mr. Gary 'Mut' Massengale
    North Dade District
    Mr. Terry Pettus
    Mr. Terry Pettus
    Trenton District
    Mrs. Patty Priest
    Mrs. Patty Priest, Superintendent
    Dade County Schools
    Mr. Nathan Wooten
    Mr. Nathan Wooten, Chairman

    Copyright ©2008 -- Dade County Schools